Post #1: So, here I am

So how did I get here? Well I am here “Writing About Food” because I  love food and will be writing about something that I love, I am looking forward to learning how to share my food experiences through a more detailed and compelling use of words. I have always been interested in possibly becoming a food blogger or food critic. I am curious about learning how to entice and pull my readers into my writing as if they are there with me.

Although I was not a huge fan of reading and writing in high school, I believe that by writing something that I am actually interested in, it will give me the opportunity to change my view. As this is a topic that sparks my interest I believe that I will be able to enjoy and manage the reading and writing workload. I am looking forward to being able to share my thoughts and opinions on food and my culture as well to add some diversity into the mix.

In 15 weeks, I believe that I will become a better writer with new skills and vocabulary to enhance my writing about food and in general, for the future. I hope to continue having a food blog that will be able to captivate my readers after all of this.

One thought on “Post #1: So, here I am

Leave a comment